National Book Award Winners

And the winners are:


Fiction: Denis Johnson ~ Tree of Smoke
Non-fiction: Tim Weiner ~ Legacy of Ashes: The History of the CIA
Young Adult Fiction: Sherman Alexie ~ The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
Poetry: Robert Hass ~ Time and Materials

The Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters went to Joan Didion and Terry Gross was honored with the Literarian Award for Outstanding Service to the American Literary Community.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s