Fisherman’s Bend ~ Linda Greenlaw

This is the second novel written by the author of The Lobster Chronicles, The Hungry Ocean and All Fishermen are Liars. The main character, Jane Bunker (introduced in Slipknot) continues her role as an investigator for a maritime insurance company.  She finds herself in the middle of a family feud, with one young man dead of a drug overdose, and the father of the family missing. A body turns up on his boat, that turns out to be someone else.  The author’s natural knowledge of all things nautical make for a realistic maritime mystery. Her added spice of Down East flavor make for an enjoyable summer/beach read.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s